1987 FIA Cup for Drivers of Production Cars


1 MC 55ème Rallye Automobile de Monte-Carlo (17-22 January)
2 SE 37th International Swedish Rally (13-14 February)
3 PT 21º Rali de Portugal Vinho do Porto (11-14 March)
4 KE 35th Marlboro Safari Rally (16-20 April)
5 FR 31ème Tour de Course- Rallye de France (7-9 May)
6 GR 34th Acropolis Rally (31 May-3 June)
7 US 22nd Olympus Rally (26-29 June)
8 NZ 17th AWA Clarion Rally New Zealand (11-14 July)
9 AR 7º Marlboro Rally Argentina (4-8 August)
10 FI 37th 1000 Lakes Rally (27-30 August)
11 CI 19ème Rallye Côte d'Ivoire (22-26 September)
12 IT 29º Rallye Sanremo (12-15 October)
13 UK 36th Lombard RAC Rally (22-25 November)


Author Message
PT Ford78

2019-08-26 13:46
The points system for this championship back then was:

Overall: 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1

However, there were extra points for finishing on top-3 in two classes: Up to 2000cc class and 2000cc and higher displacement class.

The points system renaimed until 1996, when it was changed to 10-6-4-3-2-1 points system in 1997, although the extra points for finishing top-3 in two classes continued until 1999. In 2000, the extra points were abolished for PWRC.

Add a comment

You must login to post comments...